Bolos joins Weber County Commission; Froerer voted chair | News, Sports, Jobs

Photo supplied

Sharon Bolos, who was sworn on Tuesday, Jan. 3, 2023, is the newest member of the Weber County Commission.

OGDEN — Former West Haven Mayor Sharon Bolos joined the all-Republican Weber County Commission on Tuesday, sworn in during a brief ceremony to serve alongside incumbent Commissioners Jim Harvey and Gage Froerer.

Bolos won office in the November general election, as did Froerer, who was elected to a second four-year term. Bolos replaces Scott Jenkins, who chose not to run for reelection.

After the office-holder inauguration ceremonies, the officials conducted a short commission meeting, in which they chose a chair and vice-chair. Froerer replaces Harvey as commission chair for the next two years and Harvey will be vice-chair.


Join thousands already receiving our daily newsletter.

Comments are closed.