Salt Lake County Animal Services microchip
SALT LAKE CITY (ABC4) – Not looking forward to paying late fees to update your pet’s driver’s license?
Do not worry! Salt Lake County Animal Services’ Amnesty Late License Fee Forgiveness Program licenses pets less the late penalty fee from August 1 through October 31, according to a press release.
All Salt Lake County residents are invited to take advantage of the program. Residents are asked to download the licensing application from AdoptUtahPets.org and click on Licensing. The process can be completed online. If you have any questions, email [email protected] or call 385-468-7387.
Residents can pay for the license online or by check.
Salt Lake County Animal Services will host microchipping and licensing drive-up events on the following dates and times:
- August 12 from 2pm to 4pm
- September 9 from 2 p.m. to 4 p.m.
- October 14 from 2 p.m. to 4 p.m.
Masks are required at all events. Participants are asked to bring their pet’s current rabies documents and proof of neutering or neutering with them. All pets in Salt Lake County are eligible to receive a free microchip with free lifetime registration.
Cats must be brought in transport boxes and all dogs must be on a leash. A sterilized pet license is $ 15. Senior licenses are $ 5 (for residents over 60) and non-sterilized pet licenses are $ 40.
Utah law requires pets to be licensed. A license is the best way to return a lost pet to its owner.
Visit AdoptUtahPets.com for more information.