United Professional Wrestling Association presents tag team tournament

The United Professional Wrestling Association presents “Fright Night” with the 14th annual John. J. Iradi Memorial Tag Team Tournament.

Games will begin on Saturday, October 2nd at 7pm at the Ogden YMCA Activity Center, 7207 Ogden Business Lane, Wilmington.

More:All-area wrestling: Laneys Mark Samuel piles up, grabs successive state titles

More:Mark Samuel wins gold, Laney wins national team championship

The tournament is named after the club owner’s uncle Donald Brower, who died in 1997 and who strongly supported his nephew’s dream of participating in professional wrestling.

Eight of the best tag teams in the South will battle it out on January 15th for the opportunity to compete against the champions.

The teams are Viva Las Amish, Airtime Rockers, TSF, Jay Wolf and Jak Tatum, Southeast Swat Team and Lassiter International. Women’s champion Corinne Mink will defend against Kat Spencer.

Tickets are $ 20. Children are $ 10 with a paying adult and are available on theupwa.com.

Comments are closed.